Need help with using PROOF and TPySelector

Hi,

I am new to using PROOF and TPySelector. I have made a module mySelector.py and written test.py (both the files I am attaching). I get the following output. The output is not being written. I even tried to print the histogram and that gave the histogram but it was empty. The inputfile.root has a TTree with 10k events and I am not sure if I am accessing the branch correctly. It would be good, if I could get some help on what I must change to get this code working.

admin> python test1.py inputfile.root
Error in TFile::TFile: file output.root does not exist
sys.argv = [‘test1.py’, ‘inputfile.root’]
inputFiles = [‘inputfile.root’]
+++ Starting PROOF-Lite with 2 workers +++
Opening connections to workers: OK (2 workers)
Setting up worker servers: OK (2 workers)
PROOF set to parallel mode (2 workers)

Info in TProofLite::SetQueryRunning: starting query: 1
Info in TProofQueryResult::SetRunning: nwrks: 2
Info in TPySelector::Begin: ------------------------------------------------------------
Looking up for exact location of files: OK (1 files)
Info in TPacketizerAdaptive::TPacketizerAdaptive: Setting max number of workers per node to 2
Validating files: OK (1 files)
Info in TPacketizerAdaptive::InitStats: fraction of remote files 1.000000
entries: 1000 (1000)
entries: 1000 (1000)ut objects … \ (2 workers still sending)
Error in TROOT::WriteTObject: The current directory (PyROOT) is not associated with a file. The object (nJets) has not been written.
TFile::Write:0: RuntimeWarning: file output.root not opened in write mode
Info in TPySelector::Terminate: ------------------------------------------------------------
Info in TPySelector::Terminate: done

Lite-0: all output objects have been merged
Real time 0:00:02, CP time 0.340

Thanks in advance for the help.

Cheers,
Siva.
test.py (714 Bytes)
mySelector.py (1.69 KB)

Hi,